We truly appreciate if you would leave us a review.

We continuously look for ways to improve our services. We’d love to hear your suggestions and feedback. Here are the different ways to leave your reviews. You may click the links to go directly to your preferred review site.

  1. Fill out the form below.
  2. Visit us on Facebook and leave a review there.
  3. Leave a review at Houzz.com.
  4. Submit a review at the BBB Website.
  5. Visit Yelp and leave feedback.
  6. Find Ostvig Tree on Google Maps, and write a review.

When you are ready to inquire about or book a tree care service, use this form below.

Please wait patiently. I just finished cleaning up the branches outside. I'll be online in a second.

See what your neighbors are saying about us.

Jincy Joy

I have used Ostvig tree care couple of times. Russ is very knowledgeable and friendly. He understand our needs and work with the schedules which is convenient for us. We removed 2 trees which was very close to house. Ostvig crew were very professional and completed the work neatly and safely. They are my go…

Rachel Aleknavicius

This crew is legit!!!! When I first moved into my house I had several dead/dying trees removed by a different company and although they did a fine job, they were incredibly expensive. Ostvig was much more professional and personable to deal with and did a stellar job removing my tree and grinding stumps. They are…

Richard Minn

Very easy to work with, knowledgeable, friendly, on time, and cleaned up. Would highly recommend [Google Review, November 2022]

Falsies n Flannel

Every member of the team at Ostvig Tree Care was knowledgeable, responsive and professional from the first assessment, through the two days when different crews were at our house to all of the follow up. I couldn’t recommend them more and already know I’ll be hiring them again for round 2. I took a chance on a cold call from an google search and it really paid off. Great service and fair prices – you can’t ask for better.

Jim Liddell

We have 28 fully grown trees on our one acre site that require annual maintenance and care. Ostvig Tree Service comes annually to our home and provides us a report of what will be needed, provides a quote and performs the work very well on the date scheduled. Very professional service. Did a very nice…

Cindy Piper

Ostvig works at our farm every year. We use them because they can be counted on.

Colleen Davern

Ostvig Tree Care is the Gold Standard for how businesses should operate. We received expert advice from their knowledgeable arborist, Jon Weiss, who followed up immediately with an estimate and date for tree removal. The hard working crew arrived promptly on that date, completed the 6 hour job without hardly a break, and the clean…

Anita Volkenant

Ostvig has a great staff, so helpful and friendly. They are quite knowledgable! We have worked with them a number of times and will continue to use their services. I really would recommend them! Jon is amazing, and so prompt with his responses via email and voicemail. Great guys overall!

Jim Liddell

Ostvig Tree Service came out to our home and provided us a report of what would be needed, provided a quote and performed the week very well on the date scheduled. Very professional service. Did a very nice job.

Matthew W Lorence

They really know there stuff. Once they got on our crab apple tree blight the tree has been the healthiest its ever been!!!!

Plus trimming our other trees. Never have to worry.

Danny A

Ostvig showed up when they said they would,did what they said they would I’ve been in construction for 40+ years and to me , this means a lot to me. Ostvig has done two projects for me in the last year, I would trust and use them again Thank you for the great service Danny…

Katie F

Great work, fair pricing. Professional tree removal & trimming. Cleaned up after themselves. They have also treated my ash trees for a few years. (BBB Review, December 7, 2018)

John G

I have Ostvig for over 30 years . Every time their work has been outstanding . They are true professionals. John G (BBB Review, December 26, 2018)

MGoessl – Wayzata, MN

Prompt assessment, fair pricing and reliable service. Our Go-To service in Wayzata. (BBB Review, January 7, 2019)

Graciela G

Otsvig Tree, Inc. did a fantastic job in a very challenging project. I would not hesitate to call them again and again. Graciela G. (BBB Review, January 9, 2019)

Bradley H

You cannot find a better company to deal with. They are professional, friendly, courteous, honest and a good value. Highly recommend! (BBB Review, February 8, 2019)

Jerry J

Great quality service! (BBB Review, February 15, 2019)

Christine Everth

Working with Ostvig Tree is a great experience. (Google Review, 2017)

Wendy

If you have a forest or trees you care about, this is the best company. The thoughtful experts at Ostvig discuss my options, educate me and help me keep my tiny piece of forest healthy. Today is a Sunday and I texted Jon W that I had a major branch down and he called me…

Peggy Fairbourne

Everyone was so cordial during the process, which made things infinitely easier. As hard as this damage was on us, it would have been much more stressful without Ostvig Tree. (Google Review, October 2018)

Jane Frie

They did a great job. (Google Review, January 2019)

Jacqueline Zimmerman

I’ve always been happy with Ostvig Tree Care. I’ve had them trim, treat or remove trees on my property for years. They’ve always been very professional. Thank you! (Google Review, September 2018)

Jay Cowles

Excellent and timely communicators! The recommendations were clearly explained, and the work was done efficiently. (Google Recommendation, November 2018)

Mark Bahn

Hired them to remove stump from a tree I had cut down. Communicated clearly how much it would cost, and when they could come and do the work. Work was done quickly and they did a great job of cleanup and not tearing up my whole yard! Would recommend and actually, will need to hire…

Mike Duncombe

Great Company. Our office had them cut down some trees and clean up the debris. Very professional. We will hire them again. (Google Review, December 2018)

Oak Hill Cemetery – Minneapolis, MN

Prompt, respectful of the grounds, and very well cleaned up! Thank you. (Google Review, January 2019)

Katie Andrus

I’ve used Ostvig for years as my parents did, I think the work you do is first rate. I will continue to use your services. (Google Review, January 2019)

David J. Tupper

Ostvig is a top end tree care provider in the Twin City area. I use them exclusively for all of my company’s clients properties for tree removal and pruning services. They continually perform at a high level of service. (Google Review, December 2019) – David J. Tupper

Darwin Flatten

Very pleased with the work, after all the work was done. They cleaned everything up, if it wasn’t for one tree removed and the other trees trimmed you wouldn’t have known that they had been there. I would called them again the next time I need some trees worked on. Darwin Flatten

Bonnie Lamberetz

I have confidence that I will be enjoying my gorgeous tree for many years to come. I am very happy with your service. (Google Review, December 2018)

Herb Baldwin

…obviously, you and your firm provide the best service, knowledge and commitment to expert and talented tree care, compared to all of the tree service companies that I am familiar with… …in my mind, you and your firm are who I go to first, and only, when a project requires your expertise…over the decades you…

Ross Elenkiwich

We have trusted Ostvig for years on various projects around our property. They come out annually to trim our very large (25′ tall) arborvitae hedge and they do a wonderful job. Jon, the project manger we have worked with, always does a great job getting the right crew there to do the work as expected. I would highly recommend you give Ostvig a shot at any outdoor trimming or cutting you need done. (Google Review, December 2018) Ross Elenkiwich

Donna Robinson

Recommended by friend. Excellent work…Employees were knowledgeable and helpful. From removal of trees to removal of stumps outstanding. Would highly recommend to anyone. Thanks for a job well done. (Google Review, January 2019) Donna Robinson

Brad Hoyt – Minnetonka, MN

The best in the business! Russ and his crew are professional, honest, friendly, courteous and a good value. You cannot find a better company. Brad Hoyt – Minnetonka, MN

Gary Kollofski

Great service and reasonable price for their work. Great clean up when they were finished.

James Bryan

Ostivg has been our tree service provider for 6 years now. They are experts in their field and do a great job of maintaining and treating our mature trees. Very pleased with their work and serivce. (Facebook Recommendation, October 1, 2018)

Sue Chapman

Ostvig Tree has done work in our huge yard for years and the crews consistently do a great job raising, thinning and cabling trees. Not only that, but they also do a thorough cleanup job. Russ, a foreman, is personable, considerate and has a great sense of humor. I highly recommend Ostvig Tree. (Facebook Recommendation,…

Nan Corwin – Minneapolis, MN

I have found their staff knowledgeable, reliable, and great to work with! (Facebook Recommendation, October 26, 2018)

Larry Fulton

They arrived on time They knew the best and safest way to cut down the trees. They took away the trees and the yard never looked better Well done (Facebook Recommendation, November 20, 2018)

Greg Goven – Minneapolis, MN

Responsive, fairly priced, neat job. (Facebook Recommendation, January 10, 2019)

Rick Haley – Woodbury, MN

Prompt and courteous service (Facebook Recommendation, January 21, 2019)

Carol Dave Hoplin – Saint Paul, MN

Great job on my massive oaks (facebook recommendation, February 7, 2019)

Brad Hoyt – Minnetonka, MN

Russ and his crew are absolutely top notch. As a large real estate developer I have dealt with hundreds of contractors over decades. Ostvig is professional, friendly, timely, honest and a great value. They are simply the best at what they do and a pleasure to work with!

Robert Perschmann

They treated for Japanese beetles on birch, trimmed a willow back to safe size and hauled old tree debris, while keeping kids safe and avoiding damage. Their charge was too low.

Kathy Perschmann

They just were here today – great work! Took out trees close to the house, cleaned up everything- amazing! I highly recommend!
Facebook · 11 May 2018

Review from Angie’s List

Ostvig removed a very large oak from in front of my house that was in a very precarious location in it’s proximity to the house and trimmed another oak.

Jon, was very professional, responsive and the communication was great. The removal was seamless to me.

Review from Angie’s List

Routine tree trimming of 4 large trees.

We have had them do our tree care for many years and have always been very satisfied with their service and communication.

Wendy Nemitz – St. Paul, MN

If you have a forest or trees you care about, this is the best company. The thoughtful experts at Ostvig discuss my options, educate me and help me keep my tiny piece of forest healthy. Today is a Sunday and I texted Jon W that I had a major branch down and he called me right back and was here in an hour. They are coming out this afternoon to fix it. So nice to have a local company with such pleasant, effective and caring service!

Derek Abramowski

If you want a tree gone fast and easy, this is your company. I own a company and these guys came in, set up, removed the tree and cleaned everything up like nothing ever happened. My clients weren’t disturbed at all. I plan on using them again in the future.

Cortney G. – Saint Paul, MN

Ostvig is the best tree care service in town! Friendly service and super smart tree experts will have your trees looking GORGEOUS year round!

Dagny Taggart

We’ll use again. They are wonderful to work with and they get the job done quick and without damage which is huge in my book. To sum it up. great service and quality work.

Kris G. – Independence, MN

Thank you – We really appreciate your service & the job you guys did. Always prompt & great clean up!

Mike R. – Arden Hills, MN

The crew did a great job removing & pruning our trees. We could not be more pleased.

Bob B. – Minnetonka, MN

Wonderful Job! I have your card and will be happy to pass it on.

Carol H. – Woodbury, MN

Beautiful job of trimming the trees! They’re prefect!

Mike T. – Shakopee, MN

Our yard has never looked better!

Rich B. – Richfield, MN

I was very pleased with the job your company did.

Peggy F. – Plymouth, MN

Everyone was so cordial during the process, which made things infinitely easier.  As hard as this damage was on us, it would have been much more stressful without Ostvig Tree.

Rita A – Maplewood, MN

I can’t say enough. I’m excited and grateful for your service.  Ostvig Tree Care are honest business people that respect their clients, thank you.

Katherine M. – Wayzata, MN

The guys did a really great job.  I’m sure we’ll call again!!

Bonnie L. – Plymouth, MN

I have confidence that I will be enjoying my gorgeous tree for many years to come.  I am very happy with your service.

Jane F. – Mounds View, MN

They did a great job.

Ostvig Tree Care
4.7
Based on 370 reviews
powered by Google
Nicole JohnsonNicole Johnson
17:02 11 Jul 24
They completed the job very efficiently and cleaned up mine and my neighbors' yards very nicely. Monte was easy to work with. I'm very happy with the work and the whole experience.
Thomas McnuttThomas Mcnutt
23:08 08 Jul 24
The Ostvig crew did an excellent job with our tree removal. They were easy to work with. They cleaned up all the sticks and branches from the yard and street which we were happy about.
Charlie KranzCharlie Kranz
01:22 08 Jul 24
Guys did a decent job with our trees. They backfilled the one tree they took down with low quality dirt/tree matter/rocks and definitely ran into our new air conditioner as well and didn’t mention anything. Also asked about one specific tree that was posing more of a problem for our neighbors and they quoted $200 then sent an invoice for $300.
Mary McCartyMary McCarty
20:02 02 Jul 24
Based on a recommendation we called Ostvig 5 times and left messages over the course of several weeks; four of those calls were with a person not an answering machine. We submitted the online contact form 3 times. Never heard from them. Maybe they don’t service our area (Montrose) but they could have at least called to tell us that. I don’t want to hear “we’re so busy right now” because we started trying to reach them in March!
Collin LaHayCollin LaHay
14:46 27 Jun 24
Karen LarsenKaren Larsen
23:22 25 Jun 24
The arborist was very helpful on the phone when we asked about Emerald Ash Borer treatment. They took a little longer to get to it than estimated but I am sure it is a busy season. The person doing the treatment treated an extra tree on our neighbors’ land.
Natalie WarrenNatalie Warren
15:00 10 Jun 24
The Ostvig team did an awesome job taking down two trees on our property! Very efficient and professional, and the most reasonably priced out of all the companies we inquired with. Thanks!
Jim KnudsenJim Knudsen
18:39 03 Jun 24
Russ and his workmen did a great job trimming several large trees on our property. We will use them again to remove a dead tree.
Michael McCurdyMichael McCurdy
16:25 29 May 24
Always a pleasure working with Russ and Ostvig.
Claus WeilerClaus Weiler
20:27 23 May 24
Dylan HartmannDylan Hartmann
23:29 19 May 24
The gentleman at Ostvig showed up 2 days early in order to be the rain. They laid out plywood boards so as not to ruin my grass and they had my tree cut down and hauled off within the hour. Excellent customer service and an excellent job.
Zachary RohrerZachary Rohrer
23:05 15 May 24
Ostvig Tree Care was great to work with. Their quote came in well under the other two companies we requested quotes from, they were prompt to schedule a removal date, and highly professional. Two trees removed quickly and cleanly, and with hardly a trace that one of them was ever in the ground. Would highly recommend.
Jon RichterJon Richter
14:23 03 May 24
Ostvig Tree Care did a great job for us. Came out to consult and review exactly want we wanted. Crew showed up on the scheduled date on time and they were careful on the lawn and performed the work we needed in one day. They did a good job cleaning up and stacked the larger pieces of wood down at our wood pile. I would highly recommend them.
Yemi SoyomboYemi Soyombo
15:59 02 May 24
They did an Amazon job, attention to detail and even trimmed some trees that were originally out of scope. Thank you!
Timothy JohnsonTimothy Johnson
14:52 12 Apr 24
Terrific service and very professional.
Alberto VillarealAlberto Villareal
03:56 01 Apr 24
Paul KleebergPaul Kleeberg
14:29 15 Mar 24
I am very pleased with the work that they did and can’t wait to see what the trees will look like this summer. We had not had any tree trimming done for years. They came out for a free estimate, the price was reasonable and their service was prompt and very professional.
David WirthDavid Wirth
14:58 12 Mar 24
Excellent service at a reasonable price.
Mary Hockenberry MeyerMary Hockenberry Meyer
15:46 06 Mar 24
Efficient, safe and quality experience with Ostvig. I would recommend their work.
Judith HarrisonJudith Harrison
00:42 23 Feb 24
Dave HDave H
17:04 22 Feb 24
A fine job
Vickie EricksonVickie Erickson
19:53 13 Feb 24
Ostvig was prompt for all appointments. Work was completed professionally and for a fair price.
mike johnsonmike johnson
15:06 11 Feb 24
jeff sunbergjeff sunberg
15:33 01 Feb 24
Michael DegrootMichael Degroot
20:39 28 Jan 24
Showed up the date agreed. Great price for 1 big tree, 2 small trees. Job complete in 1 day with clean up and stump grinding. Professionals
Kevin JohnsonKevin Johnson
17:45 28 Jan 24
I would highly recommend Ostvig Tree Care to anyone within the metro looking for tree service. Monte had great communication on when he would arrive for the assessment, and had a quick proposal to me within a week. Their proposal was a great value and thousands cheaper than other bids. They arrived on the specified date months later and did a wonderful job.
Molly HarderMolly Harder
16:42 27 Jan 24
These folks were prompt, responsive, and chipper (no pun intended). I needed to remove to willow trunks that have been dying for years. I had reached out to a couple other tree removal services, and after giving them my address, they never got back to me. Ostvig had my nuisance trees cleaned up in 3 days time. Will be using them for future services. They will be happy to know, next time it won't be below freezing. 😉
Andrew MillerAndrew Miller
14:04 27 Jan 24
I can't say enough good things about Ostvig Tree Care. We have a 100-year-old silver maple that was in need of some major pruning. The Ostvig team was highly professional and throughout the process, from providing a detailed and fair estimate to completing the job to cleaning up when finished. Go with Ostvig, you'll be satisfied!
Gina MartinGina Martin
15:55 26 Jan 24
We had three ash trees removed, along with tree trimming on our others. We were really impressed with the level of service we received from the initial consult to the final result. The team was extremely efficient, and I was especially happy with the cleanup.
Jayme Jo EbertJayme Jo Ebert
14:41 16 Jan 24
Ostvig was a pleasure to work with. Timely, friendly, and thorough.
Jamie PearsonJamie Pearson
17:33 09 Jan 24
Dave HDave H
22:27 04 Jan 24
Nick BorakNick Borak
15:10 04 Jan 24
Did a great job with pruning and tree trimming on our commercial property.
Patrick WilliamsPatrick Williams
22:09 29 Dec 23
Monte gave us a very reasonable estimate for cutting down 2 trees, grinding the stumps to grade level and haul away all the debris. He also quoted a very good price for the treatment of two other trees that will happen in the spring. The two gentlemen that did the job were friendly, professional, efficient and safe. The whole job was about 5 hours. Very happy with Otsvig Tree Care and we highly recommend their fast, affordable, friendly service.
Linelle LampmanLinelle Lampman
19:05 27 Dec 23
Ostvig Tree Care was a pleasure to work with, and specifically Monte. Communication for scheduling our trees to be removed including the stumps and debris removal, was excellent, Monte responded quickly to all emails. The crews did an excellent job at both cutting down the trees/stump removal and clean up.Very competitive pricing and will recommend Ostvig to anyone inquiring about their tree removal or trimming. I contacted our New Brighton forester and let him know the excellent service provided by Ostvig.
Kate Van SlyckKate Van Slyck
18:59 27 Dec 23
Monte followed up with our inquiry and came out fairly quickly to give us an estimate in September. Three months later, they completed the work. They cleaned up nicely. It will be good to see how the tree leads out next spring.
Nicole FruehNicole Frueh
13:13 24 Dec 23
They were great from start to finish in removing our ash tree! Respectful, good communication, on time, efficient AND you would almost not even know there was ever a tree there!
Jeff zinterJeff zinter
00:41 24 Dec 23
They completed everything.that was in the estimate and everything was hauled away. Other than where they ground the stump down you can't even tell they were here. They left my yard free of any debrie. I am very pleased with the job that was done.
Jake BernierJake Bernier
01:38 18 Dec 23
Collin NelsonCollin Nelson
15:52 15 Dec 23
Chuck BiesChuck Bies
17:25 14 Dec 23
Russ did a great job estimating our project, communicating with us on project timing and completing it on time and on budget. They cut and hauled a large number of dead trees and brush from our lot. They did an amazing job of cleaning up after the project. It looks so much better now!
Emily DrakeEmily Drake
23:19 13 Dec 23
Not only did they do an incredible job removing a tree from our small backyard at the top of our steep driveway in less than 2 hours, but they had the best prices I found in the cities! I'm so impressed with the Ostvig team and will be reaching out again for any future projects!
Rachel GuerreroRachel Guerrero
15:10 11 Dec 23
Ostvig did a great job of trimming my honey locust tree. Russ came out to give me an estimate. He was super nice and personable. They did a great job trimming my tree and did not leave a mess. Everything was cleaned up real nicely.
Blake KlattBlake Klatt
15:41 09 Dec 23
Great professional work! Thank you!
I started my climbing career with Jim Ostvig back in 2002. Fast forward to 2023, I own my own company and have been blessed to be able to circle back and become business associates with the company. Ostvig has always had a high standard for work ethic and customer satisfaction, something I've been able to mold my own company into. Working with them has been seamless and trustworthy. We will hopefully continue to work with the entire Ostvig team throughout the rest of our careers.
Bruce LeaBruce Lea
13:02 02 Dec 23
I had three 100 foot tall poplar trees hanging over my house. They handled the removal perfectly and professionally.I highly recommend them and will use them again!Bruce
Andrew TiedeAndrew Tiede
01:39 20 Nov 23
John CherekJohn Cherek
15:21 06 Nov 23
Ostvig is extremely professional in all aspects, including bidding a job and executing the work as promised. To say it simply, "they know what they are doing." Lastly, their cleanup is always impeccable and reliable. I highly recommend them as does my beautiful oak tree in the front yard!
Bill DahlBill Dahl
14:22 04 Nov 23
We needed three tall trees taken out behind our new house, preferably before our sod was to be laid in the fall. We chose Ostvig because of their long history in the area, and a visit to their site indicated they were a very professional business with more than adequate equipment. Ostvig's Arborist came to assess our job and showed us why it would be better to remove one of the trees the city told us we couldn't cut down, and leave one we'd planned on having removed. We'd been told we absolutely could not remove trees marked to be saved, but Ostvig's arborist did all negotiations with the city, who did grant permission based on his professional recommendation. They scheduled a crew for a full day's work to remove three very tall trees, grind out several large stumps, and clean up. The arborist came with the crew to explain to them and us what he wanted done, they had amazing equipment to work in our small back yard, ground out several large stumps we hadn't been able to dig out, finished our job in half the allotted time, and our final bill was cut substantially from their original estimate due to less-than-expected labor hours ! Very professional, honest and friendly. We now see why the Arborist made his recommendation, as we have three well spaced, fairly tall trees that started branching out better the very next summer (of 2019).
Shar HamreShar Hamre
19:01 30 Oct 23
Ostvig was one of 4 bids. We chose them as they were responsive. Then when the guys came out, they were professional, knowledgeable and fun. They completed the tree takedown and trimming quickly and cleaned up everything well.
Krista KetchmarkKrista Ketchmark
22:00 28 Oct 23
HIGHLY recommend Ostvig Tree Care. We had trees and shrubs trimmed and they did a great job for a great price. They were timely, professional, knowledgeable, courteous, and cleaned-up the debris.
Peter MathewsPeter Mathews
15:03 27 Oct 23
Ostvig did a major trim job on three large silver maples in our yard recently. The whole process was done very professionally while keeping the experience fun and friendly. Russ communicated effectively at every step, was available for questions and made it as easy as possible. I would highly recommend them to take care of your tree problems.
Nancy WhiteNancy White
23:09 22 Oct 23
tim Milestim Miles
22:54 20 Oct 23
Have used otsvig a number of times. Very happy w service. Always leave my yard spotless.
Rob IndreboRob Indrebo
19:36 19 Oct 23
I wanted some trees cleared and branches trimmed in my yard and Ostvig Tree Care worked with me so I could understand what they were doing and why they were doing it. The price was good and they clean up was outstanding! I have them treating my ash trees as well. I'll use them again.
Bob KemmererBob Kemmerer
14:12 11 Oct 23
Ryan HickeyRyan Hickey
01:19 05 Oct 23
Crew did a great job trimming down a large tree near our house. They took great care with the yard and were very thorough in their prep and clean up. Great to find a company that follows through on their quote.
Mark McCaryMark McCary
15:49 28 Sep 23
The guys did an excellent job. Removed a 60 foot maple that was four feet from the house and hung all the way over it! Cleaned up everything as well.
C.P.C.P.
03:21 28 Sep 23
The crew flawlessly took out some really tall trees next to power lines and a house. It was fun to watch these professionals execute the job.
Slava SlobodyanyukSlava Slobodyanyuk
15:48 21 Sep 23
Brooks BorrellBrooks Borrell
14:52 20 Sep 23
Russ was great. Showed up on time for the bid and gave us a date for the work. He managed his crew well and gave proper expectations that the yard would be heavily damaged taking out such large trees. I would highly recommend Ostvig to anyone. 2 of the trees we had removed were hanging over the house completely and they did a great job not damaging the roof.
Glenna DaniellGlenna Daniell
15:16 19 Sep 23
cripes3333cripes3333
17:29 12 Sep 23
They provided me with the best quote out of 5 companies I had reached out to. They successfully removed all 4 massive dead Ash trees in my front yard along with grinding all the stumps. They hauled all the materials away when done. I couldn't be happier with the entire process. Thanks to Monte and the crew!
Dave WatkinsDave Watkins
15:12 12 Sep 23
You're going to like these guys, they worked fast and did a great job raking the yard.
Chris OkeyChris Okey
21:34 05 Sep 23
The rep I talked to to set up the tree removal was very knowledgeable and did a good job communicating everything to me.The crew showed up on time and was very careful of my yard and surroundings. They worked efficiently and did a great job cleaning up the site when they were done. Would definitely recommend!
Peter MoePeter Moe
15:10 01 Sep 23
Ostvig removed a dying tree and pruned several other trees for me. The arborist did exactly what we agreed on and the work was very high quality and professional. There was no damage to my yard and I was pleased with their work.
Steve DecheineSteve Decheine
14:20 31 Aug 23
DO GREAT WORK
Deb SDeb S
23:17 30 Aug 23
I have previously used this service. They did a good job on my trees, except they tore up my lawn pretty bad, but came back and put dirt down, and reseeded it. The dirt was poor quality, so we ended up with many weeds, and had to do a lot of work to get our lawn back; still not the same. This year, they accessed my neighbor's trees via our yard; it was the only way. After MANY discussions about our yard getting tore up, it was promised that they would drive on plywood, not our yard. It started out that way, but did not end that way. I took videos, in case I was called in question. They were right on our lawn, and their trucks destroyed the grass. It was also discussed MANY times prior to their job, that I did not want big trucks in my back yard. They were to be in the 'wild' area between the two houses. Not the case, as there were two large trucks in my back yard. I also took pictures, because I don't make up stories. The lawn at the top of our hill was ruined, and I spent the rest of the Summer trying to get it back. Weeds have filled in, and my husband is trying to get rid of them. There is a patch in my back yard, that probably won't come back. We also had sprinkler head problems, and we even FLAGGED them ahead of time! I just paid that bill. For me personally, I will never use them again...or allow them in my yard for any reason. I didn't bother to call them again, because I talked to him enough prior to this job, and it should have been done the way he promised. I am disgusted. We take pride in our lawn; we spend the money for a lawn service for fertilization, and weed control. We also have spent lots of money keeping it watered and healthy as well. I will never recommend this tree service to anyone!!!***In regards to your response to me, that was a complete LIE! YOU said July would be a "dry time" to do it!! We are in a drought, remember? I did NOT pick the date, and I was TOLD you would protect my lawn, and you stopped driving on the plywood! Would you like to see the videos??? Your dishonesty is what bothers me more than the damage you did!!**** I see you removed your rude and inaccurate remarks. I hope in the future, you don't treat people that way. I was 100% honest, and your removal proves that. Thank you. Take care.
Mary DercksMary Dercks
18:12 26 Aug 23
Ostvig did exactly what I wanted and they were professional and reasonably priced. I was amazed they were able to take down a large tree and not damage my garden or fence. They also did a great job cleaning up at the end. The staff that were here were really friendly. I've already recommended them to a friend!
Lyndsey GlasnovichLyndsey Glasnovich
21:47 24 Aug 23
I highly recommend Monte and his team! Monte was very easy to communicate with, explained every detail, and did wonderful work!
John MinerJohn Miner
15:07 24 Aug 23
Ostvig did a very good work, they were very friendly and helpful. Cleanup was good, at the end of the day, they were a little hurry to leve. They forgot a tool at my house.
Mike SmeedMike Smeed
18:12 21 Jun 23
This Company was great to work with! Great communication from start to finish. Also, very respectful to my neighbors wishes, as they had to use their property to access my trees.Would highly recommend!
Erin SaewertErin Saewert
14:49 07 Jun 23
Ostvig did a great job! Very timely in their responses and provided competitive pricing. Their crew was professional, kind and conducted the work in safe manner. Quality of work was outstanding. We’re very happy with the results.
Frank HartranftFrank Hartranft
16:18 06 Jun 23
They arrived first thing in the morning and immediately began work. They were fast, professional, friendly, safe and extremely well trained and equipped. Each man did a variety of the jobs required. They were not so specialized that any of them ever just stood around watching. They had exactly the right tools for the job. Nobody had to go and get anything they needed. They brought it all with them, even exactly the right sized truck to haul it all away. They protected my property and removed my trees and branches and carted everything away in one day and one trip. They left me impressed and with no regrets; good men, every one.
William MujicaWilliam Mujica
16:14 18 May 23
I encountered some challenges with a few of my trees and sought expert advice. I reached out to Monte at Ostvig, and I was impressed by his responsiveness, knowledgeable guidance, and pleasant demeanor. This is an exceptional business that prioritizes its customers and operates with integrity.
Sari GreenSari Green
15:42 13 Apr 23
OSTVIG Tree service is awesome! They do such nice trimming and pruning work on a beautiful, really old maple tree we have. This maple tree will look amazing for the spring, summer, and fall. We had sad to say an oak tree die. When they took it down, they piled all the lambs and debris so nicely for us to be able to manage and take care of! They are so courteous and do a fabulous job, thank you!
Daniel BergDaniel Berg
16:27 16 Jun 22
I had 2 trees ash trees removed and ground down. They responded quickly to my initial call and estimate. Tree removal was delayed until required winter restrictions were over.They left the yard a lot better condition than they came. No additional work is needed by me.They removed trees very professionally. I would gladly use them again for future tree work.
Steve WrightSteve Wright
22:00 03 Jan 22
Ostvig did an excellent job of removing a huge old oak in our back yard. They scheduled it to our wants & were there right on time. Virtually everything about their service was excellent, with cooperative employees.On the same trip, they trimmed a number of other trees well and cleaned up thoroughly.Their bid was reasonable and we feel that we got great service.
js_loader