We truly appreciate if you would leave us a review.

We continuously look for ways to improve our services. We’d love to hear your suggestions and feedback. Here are the different ways to leave your reviews. You may click the links to go directly to your preferred review site.

  1. Fill out the form below.
  2. Visit us on Facebook and leave a review there.
  3. Leave a review at Houzz.com.
  4. Submit a review at the BBB Website.
  5. Visit Yelp and leave feedback.
  6. Find Ostvig Tree on Google Maps, and write a review.

See what your neighbors are saying about us.

Colleen Davern

Ostvig Tree Care is the Gold Standard for how businesses should operate. We received expert advice from their knowledgeable arborist, Jon Weiss, who followed up immediately with an estimate and date for tree removal. The hard working crew arrived promptly on that date, completed the 6 hour job without hardly a break, and the clean…

Anita Volkenant

Ostvig has a great staff, so helpful and friendly. They are quite knowledgable! We have worked with them a number of times and will continue to use their services. I really would recommend them! Jon is amazing, and so prompt with his responses via email and voicemail. Great guys overall!

Jim Liddell

Ostvig Tree Service came out to our home and provided us a report of what would be needed, provided a quote and performed the week very well on the date scheduled. Very professional service. Did a very nice job.

Matthew W Lorence

They really know there stuff. Once they got on our crab apple tree blight the tree has been the healthiest its ever been!!!!

Plus trimming our other trees. Never have to worry.

Danny A

Ostvig showed up when they said they would,did what they said they would I’ve been in construction for 40+ years and to me , this means a lot to me. Ostvig has done two projects for me in the last year, I would trust and use them again Thank you for the great service Danny…

Katie F

Great work, fair pricing. Professional tree removal & trimming. Cleaned up after themselves. They have also treated my ash trees for a few years. (BBB Review, December 7, 2018)

John G

I have Ostvig for over 30 years . Every time their work has been outstanding . They are true professionals. John G (BBB Review, December 26, 2018)

MGoessl – Wayzata, MN

Prompt assessment, fair pricing and reliable service. Our Go-To service in Wayzata. (BBB Review, January 7, 2019)

Graciela G

Otsvig Tree, Inc. did a fantastic job in a very challenging project. I would not hesitate to call them again and again. Graciela G. (BBB Review, January 9, 2019)

Bradley H

You cannot find a better company to deal with. They are professional, friendly, courteous, honest and a good value. Highly recommend! (BBB Review, February 8, 2019)

Jerry J

Great quality service! (BBB Review, February 15, 2019)

Christine Everth

Working with Ostvig Tree is a great experience. (Google Review, 2017)

Wendy

If you have a forest or trees you care about, this is the best company. The thoughtful experts at Ostvig discuss my options, educate me and help me keep my tiny piece of forest healthy. Today is a Sunday and I texted Jon W that I had a major branch down and he called me…

Peggy Fairbourne

Everyone was so cordial during the process, which made things infinitely easier. As hard as this damage was on us, it would have been much more stressful without Ostvig Tree. (Google Review, October 2018)

Jane Frie

They did a great job. (Google Review, January 2019)

Jacqueline Zimmerman

I’ve always been happy with Ostvig Tree Care. I’ve had them trim, treat or remove trees on my property for years. They’ve always been very professional. Thank you! (Google Review, September 2018)

Jay Cowles

Excellent and timely communicators! The recommendations were clearly explained, and the work was done efficiently. (Google Recommendation, November 2018)

Mark Bahn

Hired them to remove stump from a tree I had cut down. Communicated clearly how much it would cost, and when they could come and do the work. Work was done quickly and they did a great job of cleanup and not tearing up my whole yard! Would recommend and actually, will need to hire…

Mike Duncombe

Great Company. Our office had them cut down some trees and clean up the debris. Very professional. We will hire them again. (Google Review, December 2018)

Oak Hill Cemetery – Minneapolis, MN

Prompt, respectful of the grounds, and very well cleaned up! Thank you. (Google Review, January 2019)

Katie Andrus

I’ve used Ostvig for years as my parents did, I think the work you do is first rate. I will continue to use your services. (Google Review, January 2019)

David J. Tupper

Ostvig is a top end tree care provider in the Twin City area. I use them exclusively for all of my company’s clients properties for tree removal and pruning services. They continually perform at a high level of service. (Google Review, December 2019) – David J. Tupper

Darwin Flatten

Very pleased with the work, after all the work was done. They cleaned everything up, if it wasn’t for one tree removed and the other trees trimmed you wouldn’t have known that they had been there. I would called them again the next time I need some trees worked on. Darwin Flatten

Bonnie Lamberetz

I have confidence that I will be enjoying my gorgeous tree for many years to come. I am very happy with your service. (Google Review, December 2018)

Herb Baldwin

…obviously, you and your firm provide the best service, knowledge and commitment to expert and talented tree care, compared to all of the tree service companies that I am familiar with… …in my mind, you and your firm are who I go to first, and only, when a project requires your expertise…over the decades you…

Ross Elenkiwich

We have trusted Ostvig for years on various projects around our property. They come out annually to trim our very large (25′ tall) arborvitae hedge and they do a wonderful job. Jon, the project manger we have worked with, always does a great job getting the right crew there to do the work as expected. I would highly recommend you give Ostvig a shot at any outdoor trimming or cutting you need done. (Google Review, December 2018) Ross Elenkiwich

Donna Robinson

Recommended by friend. Excellent work…Employees were knowledgeable and helpful. From removal of trees to removal of stumps outstanding. Would highly recommend to anyone. Thanks for a job well done. (Google Review, January 2019) Donna Robinson

Brad Hoyt – Minnetonka, MN

The best in the business! Russ and his crew are professional, honest, friendly, courteous and a good value. You cannot find a better company. Brad Hoyt – Minnetonka, MN

Gary Kollofski

Great service and reasonable price for their work. Great clean up when they were finished.

James Bryan

Ostivg has been our tree service provider for 6 years now. They are experts in their field and do a great job of maintaining and treating our mature trees. Very pleased with their work and serivce. (Facebook Recommendation, October 1, 2018)

Sue Chapman

Ostvig Tree has done work in our huge yard for years and the crews consistently do a great job raising, thinning and cabling trees. Not only that, but they also do a thorough cleanup job. Russ, a foreman, is personable, considerate and has a great sense of humor. I highly recommend Ostvig Tree. (Facebook Recommendation,…

Nan Corwin – Minneapolis, MN

I have found their staff knowledgeable, reliable, and great to work with! (Facebook Recommendation, October 26, 2018)

Larry Fulton

They arrived on time They knew the best and safest way to cut down the trees. They took away the trees and the yard never looked better Well done (Facebook Recommendation, November 20, 2018)

Greg Goven – Minneapolis, MN

Responsive, fairly priced, neat job. (Facebook Recommendation, January 10, 2019)

Rick Haley – Woodbury, MN

Prompt and courteous service (Facebook Recommendation, January 21, 2019)

Carol Dave Hoplin – Saint Paul, MN

Great job on my massive oaks (facebook recommendation, February 7, 2019)

Brad Hoyt – Minnetonka, MN

Russ and his crew are absolutely top notch. As a large real estate developer I have dealt with hundreds of contractors over decades. Ostvig is professional, friendly, timely, honest and a great value. They are simply the best at what they do and a pleasure to work with!

Robert Perschmann

They treated for Japanese beetles on birch, trimmed a willow back to safe size and hauled old tree debris, while keeping kids safe and avoiding damage. Their charge was too low.

Kathy Perschmann

They just were here today – great work! Took out trees close to the house, cleaned up everything- amazing! I highly recommend!
Facebook · 11 May 2018

Review from Angie’s List

Ostvig removed a very large oak from in front of my house that was in a very precarious location in it’s proximity to the house and trimmed another oak.

Jon, was very professional, responsive and the communication was great. The removal was seamless to me.

Review from Angie’s List

Routine tree trimming of 4 large trees.

We have had them do our tree care for many years and have always been very satisfied with their service and communication.

Wendy Nemitz – St. Paul, MN

If you have a forest or trees you care about, this is the best company. The thoughtful experts at Ostvig discuss my options, educate me and help me keep my tiny piece of forest healthy. Today is a Sunday and I texted Jon W that I had a major branch down and he called me right back and was here in an hour. They are coming out this afternoon to fix it. So nice to have a local company with such pleasant, effective and caring service!

Derek Abramowski

If you want a tree gone fast and easy, this is your company. I own a company and these guys came in, set up, removed the tree and cleaned everything up like nothing ever happened. My clients weren’t disturbed at all. I plan on using them again in the future.

Cortney G. – Saint Paul, MN

Ostvig is the best tree care service in town! Friendly service and super smart tree experts will have your trees looking GORGEOUS year round!

Dagny Taggart

We’ll use again. They are wonderful to work with and they get the job done quick and without damage which is huge in my book. To sum it up. great service and quality work.

Kris G. – Independence, MN

Thank you – We really appreciate your service & the job you guys did. Always prompt & great clean up!

Mike R. – Arden Hills, MN

The crew did a great job removing & pruning our trees. We could not be more pleased.

Bob B. – Minnetonka, MN

Wonderful Job! I have your card and will be happy to pass it on.

Carol H. – Woodbury, MN

Beautiful job of trimming the trees! They’re prefect!

Mike T. – Shakopee, MN

Our yard has never looked better!

Rich B. – Richfield, MN

I was very pleased with the job your company did.

Peggy F. – Plymouth, MN

Everyone was so cordial during the process, which made things infinitely easier.  As hard as this damage was on us, it would have been much more stressful without Ostvig Tree.

Rita A – Maplewood, MN

I can’t say enough. I’m excited and grateful for your service.  Ostvig Tree Care are honest business people that respect their clients, thank you.

Katherine M. – Wayzata, MN

The guys did a really great job.  I’m sure we’ll call again!!

Bonnie L. – Plymouth, MN

I have confidence that I will be enjoying my gorgeous tree for many years to come.  I am very happy with your service.

Jane F. – Mounds View, MN

They did a great job.

Review Form

  • Accepted file types: jpg, png.